The North European winter is traded for 3 months in Asia

2017.12.14. 22:00 Kenny Silver

Reading time: 3 minutes

 

I’ll not say more evil things about the Danish winter, have done that plenty of times before. And one thing is for sure, in the season of 2017-2018 I’ll not take part in it. At least not after Christmas, so at least I can still enjoy the hygge, the lights, and sip some gløgg accompanied by risalamande and æbleskiver. So, no Danish winter this year. No European winter either. Moreover, no work for 3 months! I’ll retreat to somewhere warm and sunny. But instead of just lying on the beach, getting the tan of my life and do nothing, I decided to rather learn something new! And I’ll do it in India!

I have been thinking about returning to India almost the day since I left. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not talking about moving back. Nor working there (those lovely chaotic Mumbai days…) again. Neither becoming a Slumdog Millionaire. I just want to enjoy the “cool” winter breeze of 26-28 degree Celsius and stay as far from work and everyday struggles as possible. Of course, only after I become a certified yoga instructor!

Practicing yoga is pretty much the only habit (aside from swearing enthusiastically in Hungarian in the office) I started back in India and still do actively. I have had the pleasure to learn from several instructors already, and realized that I would like to take my learnings to the next level. And as I started to do it India (and as yoga is said to be originated from there anyway) I might as well get my “license” there. Of course, this is rather about scratching the surface of becoming a yogi, there is a long way to go after this first step is done.

You can read more about the institution here and here.

So, this is my plan for January. Then in February, I’ll spend couple of more weeks in India and visit some places I have not been to yet (oh yes, there are plenty of those…), maybe I’ll pay a visit to my old friends in Mumbai, or visit the shining cat star of my faceboook profile picture in Goa.

After my time in India is well spent I intend to continue in a nice (and of course warm) country in South East Asia. Maybe the Philippines! But I rather keep the options open for now, I’m pretty sure, there will be many moments and influences within the first 2 months of my trip to take inspiration from. More importantly, I’ll have the chance and the time to write more.

And even though this is not really my top priority right now, don't worry, your badass Pricing Manager is coming back in April!

4102.jpg

 

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://kennysilver.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr7813501073

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása